What happens when I close comments on a post?

If the post is deleted, or comments are closed, and a user at some point in the future replies to the post via email, a notification is sent to the user. The notification nicely lets the user know that their comment could not be published, and that they should visit the permanent link of the post for further information.

The reply is then sent along to the post author via their registered wp email address.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us